Delete a user

Remediate administrators can delete other user accounts, including admin accounts.

To delete a user:

  1. In the main Remediate UI, click User admin on the navigation sidebar.
    The user admin login page is displayed.
  2. Log in with the user administration UI administrator username and password. For more information on setting the user administration UI admin user password, see Configuring Remediate.
  3. Select Users in the sidebar, and click Delete on the row assigned to the user account you want to remove.
  4. Click Delete on the pop-up dialog that appears to confirm.
    The user account is no longer displayed on the Users page.